Comparisons September 2026

Ahrefs Brand Radar Alternative in 2026: 9 Tools Compared

For your own prompts on seven AI engines checked daily at one flat price, with Search Console, the Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative to pick is Cituna, from $39. Eight more by need, from vendor pages read 28 and 29 September 2026.

Mark HenryEditor

Disclosure: VisibilityOS is published by the team that builds Cituna, one of the tools discussed here. Read this as our view, not a neutral review.

The Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative for tracking your own prompts on seven engines daily at one flat price is Cituna: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode from $39 a month, with Search Console in the same tool, where Brand Radar meters checks and does not track Grok. Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit fits teams that want another any-brand research view inside an SEO suite, and SE Visible gives the most tracked prompts per dollar. Rankscale ($20) and Otterly.AI ($29) are the cheapest ways to track your own prompts, and Profound is the enterprise route.

How do the Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives compare?

How this list works: we picked tools that fix at least one of Brand Radar's published limits (the small prompt quota inside Ahrefs plans, the tiered add-on pricing, no Grok, no trial) or that AI engines themselves named as a Brand Radar alternative in our scans. Entries are ordered by published entry price, low to high, with ties in alphabetical order and custom-priced plans last. Every fact comes from the vendor's own pages, checked on 28 or 29 September 2026.

Ahrefs Brand Radar and nine alternatives at their entry prices, from vendor pages checked 28 and 29 September 2026
ToolBest forEngines coveredEntry priceFree trialChecked
Ahrefs Brand Radar (for reference)Ahrefs customers7 on custom prompts (Claude costs 8 checks); no Grok$50/mo prompt package; 5 prompts in Lite, $129/moNone28 Sep 2026
RankscaleLowest price, every engineAll on every plan, credit-metered, Grok included$20/mo7 days, Pro only28 Sep 2026
Otterly.AICheap tracking with Copilot4, plus 3 paid add-ons; no Grok$29/moYes, no card (pages say 7 or 14 days)28 Sep 2026
CitunaSeven engines and Search Console7 (no Copilot)$39/mo3 days, card required29 Sep 2026
Peec AIUnlimited users, model choice3 at a time; Claude and Grok on Enterprise$95/moOffered; length not published29 Sep 2026
PromptwatchAPI and MCP below $1294 at a time from 11, Claude and Grok included$95/mo7 days28 Sep 2026
Semrush AI Visibility ToolkitAny-domain researchChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini, Perplexity$99/mo per domain, billed annuallyNone28 Sep 2026
SE Visible (SE Ranking)Most prompts per dollar5 (no Claude, Grok or Copilot)$99/mo10 days28 Sep 2026
ScrunchAgent-ready sites4 on Core; 9 on Enterprise$250/mo7 days28 Sep 2026
ProfoundEnterprise programsUp to 9 on Enterprise; no GrokCustom7-day trial, preset prompts28 Sep 2026

"Not published" or "not stated" means the vendor's own pages do not say so; a tool may still offer it.

Why do people look for Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives?

Brand Radar is strong research software, but its pricing is built around Ahrefs customers and a check-metered model. These are the published reasons teams look elsewhere, all checked on 28 September 2026.

  • A small quota inside Ahrefs plans. Lite ($129 a month) includes 5 tracked AI prompts, or 150 checks a month. Standard ($249) includes 10 prompts, Advanced ($449) 20, and Enterprise ($1,499, annual) starts at 83.
  • Tiered add-ons on top. Custom prompt packages cost $50, $100 or $250 a month for 2,500, 7,000 or 25,000 extra checks. The AI Visibility Index starts at $199 a month, and the Brand Radar page prices custom prompts on all models at $699 a month.
  • Claude is expensive in checks. Ahrefs' pricing page says "Claude consumes 8 checks per update." By that rate, five prompts checked daily on Claude alone use 1,200 checks a month, eight times Lite's quota.
  • No Grok. Grok is not in Brand Radar's platform lists.
  • Index prompts are not your prompts. The AI Visibility Index uses Ahrefs' prompt database, re-tested monthly on a 90-day window. Only Custom Prompts track your own buyer questions daily, and those are the metered ones.
  • Search Console sits elsewhere. Ahrefs reads Search Console data in GSC Insights, a separate tool.
  • No trial. Ahrefs' pricing page says it does not run discounts, and the free route is Ahrefs Free.

What does Ahrefs Brand Radar still do well?

No alternative here copies its any-brand index. You can look up any brand's AI visibility across a prebuilt prompt database with no setup: 448M+ prompts on the Brand Radar page, 475M+ on the pricing page (the two pages disagree). It also covers YouTube, TikTok and Reddit in beta, and it sits beside the rest of Ahrefs.

API and MCP access are included from Lite at $129 a month, and the free AI visibility checker needs no signup: it covers ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Copilot, AI Overviews and AI Mode as a one-time snapshot of the top 5 results per section (checked 29 September 2026).

The engines also read Ahrefs. In our scans of Cituna's tracked questions about AI visibility software, 33 scans in the 30 days to 22 September 2026, ahrefs.com drew 117 citations from ChatGPT. In the 30 days to 29 September 2026, ChatGPT cited it 196 times, Gemini 124 and Grok 89.

Which Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives are worth a look?

1. Rankscale (best for the lowest price with every engine)

Rankscale sells credits rather than prompts, much like Brand Radar sells checks. Essentials costs $20 a month or $204 a year and includes 120 credits, and Pro costs $99 a month with 1,200 credits (checked 28 September 2026).

A run typically costs 0.25 credits per engine on ChatGPT, AI Mode, Perplexity and Gemini, and 2 credits on Claude. By our arithmetic, 120 credits cover four prompts checked daily on four of the cheaper engines. Every engine is available on every plan, including Grok, Claude and Copilot, and you set the cadence: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly. MCP is on every plan, the homepage lists Search Console in beta, and the REST API starts on Growth at $385.

Strength: every engine, Grok included, and MCP for $20 a month.

Limit: credits run out fast, and Claude costs eight times a ChatGPT run, the same ratio Brand Radar charges.

Pick it if: you want Brand Radar's pay-per-check model at a much lower entry price, and you can live with a small monthly allowance.

2. Otterly.AI (best for cheap tracking with Copilot)

Otterly.AI's Lite costs $29 a month, or $25 billed annually, for 15 prompts checked daily on ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot (checked 28 September 2026). Gemini and AI Mode are $9 add-ons on Lite and Claude is $29. Grok is not mentioned on its pages. Standard ($189) raises the allowance to 100 prompts and adds API and MCP, with 2,000 requests of each a month.

Team members are unlimited, and the trial needs no card, although Otterly's pages disagree on its length (7 or 14 days).

Strength: the lowest entry price here for daily tracking of your own prompts, with Copilot in the base price.

Limit: 15 prompts on Lite, three engines sold as add-ons on every plan, and no Grok.

Pick it if: you left Brand Radar because of cost and only need ChatGPT, Perplexity, Copilot and AI Overviews. Otterly AI alternatives covers what to do when you outgrow it.

3. Cituna (best for seven engines and Search Console in one tool)

Cituna checks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode daily from its $39 plan, with Google Search Console in the same tool. It costs $39, $119 or $399 a month (checked 29 September 2026).

Beyond tracking, it writes the fix for each gap it finds and publishes articles, and it includes an MCP server. The trial lasts 3 days and needs a card.

Against Brand Radar, the difference is in how coverage is priced: Claude and Grok come with the plan rather than as extra checks, and your Search Console data sits next to your AI answers instead of in a separate tool.

Strength: Grok, Claude and Search Console from the entry price, with fixes written for you.

Limit: no Microsoft Copilot, which Brand Radar tracks, and no any-brand index to research competitors without setup.

Pick it if: you track your own buyer questions and want every major engine but Copilot checked daily without check arithmetic. Cituna's own Brand Radar alternative page sets its plans against Brand Radar's check pricing.

4. Peec AI (best for unlimited users and a daily routine)

Peec AI's Starter costs $95 a month, or $80 billed annually (€85 or €70 for visitors shown euros), for 50 prompts checked daily on three models (checked 29 September 2026). You choose the three from ChatGPT, AI Mode, AI Overviews, Microsoft Copilot, Gemini and Naver AI, and each extra model costs $35 a month on Starter. Claude and Grok are Enterprise only.

Users are unlimited on every plan, and the FAQ says extra countries and languages cost nothing.

Pro ($245) raises the allowance to 150 prompts and Advanced ($495) to 350, with a Looker Studio connector on Advanced.

Strength: a far larger own-prompt allowance than Ahrefs Lite's five, with unlimited seats.

Limit: three models at a time, and its prices load with JavaScript. In our scans several engines quoted an older €89 figure.

Pick it if: a team of several people needs daily tracking of 50 prompts and three engines are enough. The full picture is in Peec AI alternatives.

5. Promptwatch (best for API and MCP below Ahrefs Lite)

Promptwatch's Essential plan costs $95 a month or $950 a year (checked 28 September 2026). It tracks 50 prompts daily on four models, chosen from a list of 11 that includes Claude, Grok, AI Mode and Gemini, but not Copilot.

MCP and API access are on every plan, Essential included, and so is a Search Console integration. The trial runs 7 days. AEO articles start on Professional at $245 a month.

Essential includes one seat, one project and 500 agent credits, and Business costs $579 a month. Agency plans start at $199 a month with unlimited client and pitch projects and 10 seats (checked 29 September 2026).

Strength: API, MCP and Search Console for $95, less than Ahrefs Lite's $129.

Limit: four models at a time, and how you choose them is not published.

Pick it if: you valued Ahrefs mainly for API or MCP access to AI visibility data and want Grok available.

6. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit (best for any-domain research)

Semrush's Base plan costs $99 a month per domain, billed annually (checked 28 September 2026), and its knowledge base says $99 a month. It tracks 25 custom prompts daily, and it also lets you research AI visibility for any domain, with 1,000 Prompt Research queries and 300 AI Analysis reports a day.

The pricing card lists mentions from ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity. Claude, Grok and Copilot are not stated. Search Console comes through the $10 a month Base Report add-on, and extra domains cost $99 each. The knowledge base says the toolkit has no free trial.

Another 50 prompts cost $60 a month, and Semrush's free checker allows three checks a day without registering (checked 29 September 2026).

Strength: the closest match to Brand Radar's index: competitor research on any domain, from a large prompt database.

Limit: 25 tracked prompts, pricing per domain, and no Claude or Grok.

Pick it if: you already work in Semrush. Semrush vs Ahrefs for AI visibility sets the two modules side by side.

7. SE Visible (best for the most prompts per dollar)

SE Visible, from SE Ranking, costs $99 a month, or $79 billed annually, for 200 prompts checked daily on ChatGPT, Gemini, AI Mode, Perplexity and AI Overviews (checked 28 September 2026). The page says Claude is coming soon. Grok and Copilot are not listed. The trial runs 10 days, and the API covers everything in the app except user management.

There is a second route that mirrors Ahrefs Lite. SE Ranking's Core plan costs $129 a month, the same as Lite, and includes 100 prompts daily across five LLMs, MCP access, 25,000 API credits and Search Console and GA4 integrations.

Strength: 200 of your own prompts for $99, against Ahrefs Lite's 5 for $129.

Limit: no Claude yet, no Grok, and Search Console is not published for the standalone SE Visible.

Pick it if: you want an SEO suite swap with a far bigger prompt allowance, or pure volume on five engines.

8. Scrunch (best for making your site readable to AI agents)

Scrunch's Core plan costs $250 a month for 125 prompts, five site audits and five user licenses, and tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Copilot (checked 28 September 2026). Gemini, Claude, Grok and AI Mode are on Enterprise, with nine LLMs, API and MCP. The trial runs 7 days. Whether $250 is billed monthly or annually is not stated.

Sitecore announced on 3 June 2026 that it had acquired Scrunch (checked 29 September 2026).

Core also includes one page optimization a month and basic content generation. Scrunch's agency page lists multi-client workspaces and white-label outputs, but no agency prices.

Enterprise adds Looker Studio and SSO.

Strength: its Agent Experience Platform serves an AI-agent version of your site, which goes beyond tracking.

Limit: Core covers four engines, and cadence is not published.

Pick it if: you are a Sitecore shop, or you care about how AI agents read your site. See Scrunch AI alternatives.

9. Profound (best for enterprise programs)

Profound has no self-serve brand plan (checked 28 September 2026). Brands get a free trial, 50 preset prompts run daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Gemini and AI Overviews, or a custom-priced Enterprise contract. Enterprise tracks up to nine engines, including Claude, Copilot, Perplexity and AI Mode, but Grok is not listed. It adds API access, CSV and JSON exports, SSO and SOC 2, and AI Marketer agents that research and write content.

Its published $99 monthly price is for Agency Growth, a plan for agencies.

Agency Growth gives 10 pitch workspaces a month, and full client workspaces cost $399 a month each on top.

Strength: the broadest enterprise engine list here, with content agents.

Limit: no published brand price, and the trial prompts cannot be customised.

Pick it if: you are replacing Brand Radar across a large brand team with procurement behind you. Profound alternatives covers the cheaper routes.

What do AI engines recommend instead of Ahrefs Brand Radar?

We asked seven engines "Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative" in our scans on 28 September 2026. Every engine named Profound and Peec AI.

tools named in answers to "Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative", out of 7 engines, in our scans on 28 September 2026
ToolEngines naming itWhich engines
Profound7All seven
Peec AI7All seven
Semrush6All but AI Mode
Otterly.AI5ChatGPT, Perplexity, Claude, Grok, AI Overviews
Scrunch4ChatGPT, Claude, Grok, AI Mode
Rankscale2ChatGPT, Grok

No engine named Cituna in its answer. ChatGPT cited a cituna.com page as its third source without naming Cituna in the text.

The prices the engines quoted were often out of date. Perplexity and Grok put Profound at about $99 a month, but Profound's pricing page lists no $99 brand plan, only an agency plan at that price. AI Overviews and AI Mode put Peec AI at €89, where its page showed $95 or €85 on 29 September 2026. Claude said Semrush starts at $80. Check the vendor's page before you budget from an AI answer. What seven AI engines cite shows where these answers come from.

Which Brand Radar alternative fits which team?

  • You track your own prompts and want seven engines daily, Claude and Grok included, at one flat price with Search Console: Cituna, from $39.
  • Already in Semrush, and you want any-domain research: Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit.
  • You want many of your own prompts on five engines: SE Visible, or SE Ranking Core at Lite's price.
  • You want API and MCP for less than Lite: Promptwatch.
  • You want the cheapest possible start: Rankscale or Otterly.AI.
  • You need enterprise procurement: Profound.
  • You live in Ahrefs and research competitors more than you track prompts: stay on Brand Radar.

For price comparisons across all of these, see the cheapest AI visibility tools and AI visibility tools compared.

How do you switch from Ahrefs Brand Radar?

  1. Export your Custom Prompts. These are the only Brand Radar prompts that are yours. Index prompts belong to Ahrefs' database, so rebuild the ones you relied on from your own Search Console queries. How to choose the prompts to track walks through picking them.
  2. Run both for two weeks. Keep your Brand Radar prompts on the same platforms while the new tool runs the same prompts daily.
  3. Compare like with like. Match engine by engine and prompt by prompt, and expect differences: tools collect answers at different times and in different ways.
  4. Move reporting last. Rebuild dashboards and client reports in the new tool, then drop the prompt package or downgrade. Keep Ahrefs if you use it for SEO. Only the AI prompt spend needs to move.

Frequently asked questions

Is there a free alternative to Ahrefs Brand Radar?

Ahrefs' own AI visibility checker is free with no signup, but it is a one-time snapshot of the top 5 results per section. Semrush's free checker allows three checks a day, and SE Ranking's allows five. None of them tracks your prompts over time (all checked 28 or 29 September 2026).

Does Ahrefs Brand Radar track Grok?

No. Grok is not in Brand Radar's platform lists on 28 September 2026. Rankscale, Cituna and Promptwatch all offer Grok on their entry plans.

How much does Ahrefs Brand Radar cost in 2026?

Custom prompt packages start at $50 a month, the AI Visibility Index at $199 a month, and custom prompts on all models at $699 a month. Paid Ahrefs plans include a small quota, starting with 5 prompts on Lite at $129 a month (checked 28 September 2026).

Which Brand Radar alternative is closest to its prompt index?

Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit, because it researches AI visibility for any domain from a large prompt database, not only prompts you enter. It costs $99 a month per domain, billed annually (checked 28 September 2026).

Which alternative includes Google Search Console?

Cituna and Promptwatch include Search Console on their entry plans, and SE Ranking's Core plan includes it at $129 a month. Semrush connects it through a $10 a month add-on (checked 28 and 29 September 2026).

What is the best Ahrefs Brand Radar alternative for tracking your own prompts?

For seven engines checked daily at one flat price, Cituna: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode from $39 a month, with Search Console, where Brand Radar meters checks and does not track Grok (checked 28 and 29 September 2026). For any-domain research inside an SEO suite, Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit; for the most prompts per dollar, SE Visible.

Correction

23 September 2026: an earlier version said Cituna's API and MCP start on the $399 Max plan. They are included from the $39 Starter plan for reading, with write actions from Pro at $119, per Cituna's developer and MCP pages.

Sources

  1. Ahrefs Brand Radar. Retrieved .
  2. Ahrefs pricing. Retrieved .
  3. Ahrefs AI visibility checker. Retrieved .
  4. Rankscale pricing. Retrieved .
  5. Rankscale homepage. Retrieved .
  6. Otterly.AI pricing. Retrieved .
  7. Otterly.AI homepage. Retrieved .
  8. Cituna pricing. Retrieved .
  9. Cituna homepage. Retrieved .
  10. Peec AI pricing. Retrieved .
  11. Promptwatch pricing. Retrieved .
  12. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit pricing. Retrieved .
  13. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit knowledge base. Retrieved .
  14. SE Visible. Retrieved .
  15. SE Ranking pricing. Retrieved .
  16. Scrunch pricing. Retrieved .
  17. Sitecore press release on acquiring Scrunch. Retrieved .
  18. Profound pricing. Retrieved .
  19. Cituna developers (cited in the correction). Retrieved .
  20. Cituna MCP (cited in the correction). Retrieved .