For daily tracking of ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode at one flat price, the best AI visibility tracking tool in 2026 is Cituna: all seven checked every day from $39 a month, with Google Search Console alongside, and no other tracker here covers those seven without credits. Among self-serve plans, SE Visible gives the most daily answers for the money (200 prompts on five engines for $99 a month) and Mangools AI Search Watcher the lowest cost per prompt (500 prompts for $49, updated weekly). Peec AI documents its metrics and cadence most clearly, Ahrefs publishes how it collects answers, and Evertune samples every prompt 100 times per model for teams that can pay $800 a month.
How we reviewed: we read each vendor's own pages on 28 and 29 September 2026 and used our own scan data. We did not run hands-on tests of rival dashboards, so nothing here judges their data quality from the inside.
How do the best AI visibility tracking tools compare?
| Tool | Best for | Engines covered | Entry price | Free trial | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rankscale | Setting your own cadence | 17+, all eight major engines, on credits | $20/mo | 7 days, Pro only | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Otterly.AI | A small daily prompt set with Copilot | 4, plus 3 paid add-ons; no Grok | $29/mo | 7 or 14 days, no card (its pages disagree) | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Cituna | Seven engines daily with Search Console | 7 (no Copilot) | $39/mo | 3 days, card required | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Mangools AI Search Watcher | The lowest self-serve cost per prompt | 8 (no Perplexity or Copilot) | $49/mo; free plan | No trial; free plan with 5 prompts | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Peec AI | Documented metrics and cadence | 3 chosen from 6 | $95/mo | Offered, length not published | 29 Sep 2026 |
| SE Visible | The most daily answers per dollar, self-serve | 5 (no Claude, Grok or Copilot) | $99/mo | 10 days | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Prompt research before tracking | 2 or 4 (its pages disagree) | $99/mo per domain | None | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | A published collection method | 6, plus Claude on custom prompts | $129/mo (Ahrefs Lite) | None | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Evertune | Sampling depth | 11 models listed; no Grok | $800/mo, via demo | Not published | 28 Sep 2026 |
"All eight major engines" means ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews, Google AI Mode and Microsoft Copilot.
How this list works: this list judges tracking only, not content or fixing features. For each tool we looked at engines on the entry plan, prompts included, check cadence, cost per prompt a month, how answers are collected where the vendor says, history, exports and API, and whether the vendor's own pages contradict each other. Entries are ordered by the lowest monthly price a brand can pay, month-to-month where shown, from low to high, with ties broken alphabetically. The facts come from vendor pages read on 28 and 29 September 2026 and our own scans, which were run with Cituna, not from hands-on testing. For tools that also write fixes, see the 10 best AI visibility tools.
What does each tool cost per tracked prompt?
Cost per prompt is the entry price divided by the prompts it includes. It is the fairest single number for tracking, but it hides engine count and cadence, so both are in the table.
| Tool | Entry plan | Prompts | Engines per prompt | Cadence | Cost per prompt a month | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Rankscale | Essentials, $20 | 120 credits, up to 480 engine answers | Your choice | Your choice | About $0.04 per answer ($20 / 480) | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Otterly.AI | Lite, $29 | 15 | 4 | Daily | $1.93 ($29 / 15) | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Cituna | $39 | Not stated here | 7 | Daily | Not calculated | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Mangools | Pro, $49 | 500 | Up to 8 | Weekly | $0.10 ($49 / 500) | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Peec AI | Starter, $95 | 50 | 3 | Daily | $1.90 ($95 / 50) | 29 Sep 2026 |
| SE Visible | Basic, $99 | 200 | 5 | Daily | $0.50 ($99 / 200) | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Semrush | $99 per domain | 25 | 2 or 4 | Daily | $3.96 ($99 / 25) | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Ahrefs Brand Radar | Lite, $129 | 5 | 150 checks a month | Daily | $25.80 ($129 / 5), with a full SEO suite | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Evertune | Pro, $800 | 100,000 across 11 models | Up to 11 | Daily, weekly or monthly | $0.008 ($800 / 100,000), as Evertune counts prompts | 28 Sep 2026 |
Cost per answer can reorder the table. Assuming a 30-day month, Otterly.AI's Lite returns 15 x 4 x 30 = 1,800 answers, about $0.016 each. Peec AI's Starter returns 50 x 3 x 30 = 4,500, about $0.021 each. SE Visible's Basic returns 200 x 5 x 30 = 30,000, which matches the roughly 30,000 AI answers a month it publishes, at about $0.003 each.
History length was not among the facts we could confirm for these entry plans, so ask how far back the data goes before you buy.
We do not state Cituna's per-plan allowances in these notes, so its cost per prompt is left to its pricing page. What is prompt tracking? explains the unit these prices are built on.
The best AI visibility tracking tools, reviewed
1. Rankscale (best for setting your own cadence)
Rankscale charges in credits rather than prompts. Essentials costs $20 a month with 120 credits, Pro $99 with 1,200 and Growth $385 with 5,500 (checked 28 September 2026). A typical run costs 0.25 credits per engine, so Essentials buys up to 480 engine answers, for example 4 prompts on 4 engines daily for 30 days.
Tracking: every engine is on every plan, and you set the cadence: hourly, daily, weekly or monthly. Claude costs 2 credits a run, eight times ChatGPT.
Collection: its credit calculator lists "GUI" versions of AI Overviews, Grok and Copilot next to API engines, which suggests some engines are read from the consumer interface. It does not explain this further.
Exports and API: MCP on every plan, Data Studio from Pro, REST API from Growth.
Page problems: the pricing page's figures render as animated counters that read 0 in the page HTML, so a crawler reading it sees no prices. The Pro trial says no charge until day 7 without saying outright that a card is needed.
Strength: the most control over cadence and engine mix of any tool here.
Limit: 120 credits is thin for daily tracking, and Claude burns credits fast.
Pick it if: you want to test many engines at low cost and will manage a credit budget.
2. Otterly.AI (best for a small daily prompt set with Copilot)
Otterly.AI's Lite costs $29 a month for 15 prompts, Standard $189 for 100 and Premium $489 for 400 (checked 28 September 2026). Every plan checks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Microsoft Copilot daily. Its site says it tracks 7 AI engines, a count that only adds up if you include Gemini, AI Mode and Claude, which are paid add-ons. Grok is not mentioned.
Metrics: its help center publishes its formulas. Share of voice is your brand mentions divided by all brand mentions, and for AI Overviews, prompts where no overview appeared are left out of the coverage denominator (checked 29 September 2026).
Collection: not published.
Exports and API: API and MCP start on Standard, with 2,000 requests of each a month, and the Looker Studio connector also starts on Standard.
Contradictions: the home page FAQ promises a 7-day free trial, while the sign-up banner on the same page says 14 days. The pricing FAQ gives no length.
Strength: Copilot, checked daily, for $29, with formulas you can check.
Limit: 15 prompts is a small sample, and no API below $189.
Pick it if: a short prompt list is enough and Copilot matters to your buyers. Otterly.AI alternatives lists what to move to.
3. Cituna (best for seven engines daily with Search Console)
Cituna tracks ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode, checked daily, with Google Search Console, from $39 a month. It costs $39, $119 or $399 a month (checked 29 September 2026).
Beyond tracking: it writes the fix for each gap it finds and publishes articles, and MCP access is included.
Collection: for each tracked prompt, Cituna keeps every engine's answer text, the brands it named, your position when named and the pages it cited. Per-plan prompt allowances are not stated in these notes, so check them on the pricing page.
Our own data: the scan figures in this article were collected with Cituna.
Strength: Claude and Grok checked daily alongside Google AI Overviews and AI Mode, with Search Console data in the same place.
Limit: no Microsoft Copilot, and the trial is only 3 days and needs a card. Mangools and SE Visible publish enough to show low costs per prompt, and Evertune samples far more deeply.
Pick it if: your buyers ask ChatGPT, Claude, Grok and Google, and you want daily data next to Search Console. Cituna's own comparison of AI visibility tools sets its plans against the trackers here.
4. Mangools AI Search Watcher (best for the lowest self-serve cost per prompt)
Mangools' Pro plan costs $49 a month, or $34.90 billed annually, for 500 prompts and unlimited monitors (checked 29 September 2026). A free plan tracks 5 prompts with no card.
Tracking: eight engines per its FAQ: ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Mistral and Llama. Perplexity and Copilot are missing. Updates are weekly on every plan.
Collection: it checks every prompt twice on each update, which is a small guard against run-to-run variance. How it queries the engines is not published.
Exports and API: API and MCP on every plan, the free one included.
Page problems: no contradictions found. Our 28 September capture showed no prices because they load with JavaScript, so we read them in a browser the next day.
Strength: about 10 cents a prompt a month, with Claude and Grok.
Limit: weekly data only, and no Perplexity.
Pick it if: you want breadth across many prompts and can accept weekly updates.
5. Peec AI (best for documented metrics and cadence)
Peec AI's Starter costs $95 a month, or $80 billed annually, for 50 prompts on 3 models you choose (checked 29 September 2026). Pro is $245 for 150 and Advanced $495 for 350.
Collection: its home page says it runs each prompt once every 24 hours on every model you track, one of the clearer cadence statements here.
Metrics: its docs define visibility, share of voice, position, sentiment and several source metrics, such as retrievals and citation rate (checked 29 September 2026).
Exports and API: Looker Studio from Advanced. MCP is live, and the Enterprise card lists API access. Which self-serve plans include the API is not readable on the page.
Contradictions: Peec's own Peec-vs-Profound page, read on 28 September 2026, still lists Starter at €89, Pro at €199 and Enterprise at €499, which the pricing page no longer shows. Perplexity is absent from the self-serve model list but appears as an add-on. The trial length is not published.
Strength: you can see exactly what each number means.
Limit: 3 models at a time, and Claude and Grok are Enterprise only.
Pick it if: you report AI visibility upward and need definitions you can defend. See Peec AI alternatives.
6. SE Visible (best for the most daily answers per self-serve dollar)
SE Visible, from SE Ranking, costs $99 a month, or $79 billed annually, for 200 prompts and 3 projects. Core is $189 for 450 prompts and Plus $355 for 1,000 (checked 28 September 2026).
Tracking: ChatGPT, Gemini, Google AI Mode, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews on every plan, refreshed daily. Claude is listed as coming soon, with no date. Grok and Copilot are not covered.
Collection: not published.
Exports and API: an API covers everything in the interface except user management. The plan that includes it is not stated.
Contradictions: the same 200-prompt dashboard, bought through SE Ranking's $89 AI Search add-on, lists four engines without Gemini.
Strength: about 30,000 answers a month for $99, the lowest cost per answer we could calculate on a self-serve plan.
Limit: no Claude, Grok or Copilot yet, and Search Console is not published for SE Visible.
Pick it if: you want a large daily sample on the five engines it covers.
7. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit (best for prompt research before tracking)
Semrush's toolkit costs $99 a month per domain, with 25 custom prompts tracked daily and 1,000 Prompt Research queries a day (checked 28 September 2026). Fifty more prompts cost $60 a month, and each extra domain $99.
Metrics: its share of voice weighs how often and how high a brand appears, and for ChatGPT also the topic's search volume. The weights are not published (checked 29 September 2026).
Exports and API: 10 CSV exports a day. API inclusion is not stated for the toolkit.
Contradictions: the pricing card names ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity, but the knowledge base says Prompt Tracking runs on Google AI Mode and ChatGPT. The pricing page says $99 billed annually, while the knowledge base says $99 per month. And while prompt tracking is daily, Brand Performance updates only weekly.
Strength: a large prompt database to research which prompts to track at all.
Limit: 25 tracked prompts, per-domain pricing and no trial.
Pick it if: you already use Semrush and want research first, tracking second.
8. Ahrefs Brand Radar (best for a published collection method)
Ahrefs Lite at $129 a month includes 5 tracked AI prompts and 150 checks a month. The standalone AI Visibility Index starts at $199 (checked 28 September 2026).
Collection: Ahrefs' methodology says its prompts run through free, public web interfaces. ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini and Copilot data in the index refreshes monthly over a 90-day window, and AI Overviews and AI Mode update continuously. It calls its metrics directional (checked 29 September 2026).
Tracking: custom prompts can run daily, weekly or monthly per platform. Claude uses 8 checks per update, and Grok is not listed. The arithmetic shows how thin Lite is: 5 prompts x 30 days = 150 checks, one platform's worth.
Exports and API: API and MCP from Lite.
Contradictions: the Brand Radar page says the index holds 448M+ prompts, while the pricing page says 475M+.
Strength: the most candid description of how answers are gathered.
Limit: very few custom prompts below the standalone product, and index data for most engines is monthly.
Pick it if: you want to benchmark any brand without setup. See Ahrefs Brand Radar alternatives.
9. Evertune (best for sampling depth)
Evertune's Pro plan costs $800 a month and sits behind a demo request. It lists 100,000 prompts tracked across 11 models and daily, weekly or monthly cadence (checked 28 September 2026).
Collection: every prompt is sampled 100 times per model, and prompts are drawn from a panel of 150 million real user conversations (checked 29 September 2026). It also distinguishes base-model data from consumer-app data.
Tracking: its 11 models count ChatGPT and ChatGPT Search, and Gemini and Gemini Search, separately. The rest are AI Mode, AI Overviews, Meta AI, Claude, Copilot, Perplexity and DeepSeek. Grok is not listed.
Exports and API: Search Console, GA4, API and MCP are not published on the pages we read.
Strength: the largest per-prompt sample size published by any tool here, which speaks directly to answer variance.
Limit: $800 a month through sales, no Grok, and no published API.
Pick it if: you make budget decisions on the numbers and need them statistically steady.
How reliable is AI visibility tracking itself?
Every tracker samples a moving target. SparkToro and Gumshoe had 600 volunteers run 12 prompts through ChatGPT, Claude and Google's AI a combined 2,961 times (published 27 January 2026). The chance of getting the same list of brands twice was under 1 in 100, and the same list in the same order about 1 in 1,000. List length ranged from 2 or 3 brands to 10 or more.
Their conclusion was that a visibility percentage across many prompts, run many times, is a reasonable metric, but tracking ranking position is "foolhardy" (SparkToro). A follow-up found that human-written prompts for the same need had an average semantic similarity of just 0.081, so no prompt list matches what buyers type. How to choose prompts to track covers building a sample anyway.
Citations move too. Ahrefs found AI Overview content changed 70% of the time across 43,000 keywords, with 45.5% of citations changing between consecutive responses (published 11 November 2025).
Engines also misread brand names. In our scans on 28 September 2026, Gemini answered "best Profound alternative" as if Profound were a streetwear brand and priced four hoodies at $195 to $220, and Claude asked what Profound was. A tracker counting mentions of a common-word brand can over-count or under-count, so read the raw answers.
Engines repeat stale facts as well. In the same scans, 15 answers gave Profound a $99 price, though its pricing page offers brands only a trial and Enterprise (checked 28 September 2026). And pages can differ by reader: on 29 September 2026, Scrunch's pricing URL served AI crawlers a different page from the one browsers see.
Finally, numbers do not transfer between tools. Otterly.AI counts mentions, Semrush weights by position, and Profound's visibility score leaves out answers that name no brand at all (all checked 29 September 2026). Compare trends inside one tool, not scores across tools. How to measure AI share of voice shows the formulas side by side.
How should you pick a tracker?
Decide the engines first, then the sample: enough prompts, run often enough, to see a trend. A tool that shows a daily share across 200 prompts tells you more than a position on 5.
- ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok and both Google AI surfaces daily at one flat price, with Search Console: Cituna, $39.
- The most daily answers per self-serve dollar: SE Visible, 200 prompts on five engines for $99.
- The lowest self-serve cost per prompt, weekly: Mangools AI Search Watcher, 500 prompts for $49.
- Your own cadence, paid in credits: Rankscale, $20.
- A small daily prompt set with Copilot: Otterly.AI, $29.
- Documented metrics and cadence: Peec AI, $95.
- Sampling depth: Evertune, $800. For budgets, see how much AI visibility tools cost and the cheapest AI visibility tools. To test before paying, try free AI visibility checkers, and for a full buying checklist read how to choose an AI visibility tool.
Frequently asked questions
What is the best AI visibility tracking tool in 2026?
For ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode checked daily at one flat price, Cituna, from $39 a month with Search Console (checked 29 September 2026). If you measure cost per answer instead, SE Visible gives the most daily answers for $99 a month and Mangools the lowest cost per prompt at $49 for 500 weekly (checked 28 and 29 September 2026).
How much does AI visibility tracking cost per prompt?
On self-serve entry plans in September 2026, it ran from about $0.10 a prompt a month at Mangools ($49 for 500) to $3.96 at Semrush ($99 for 25), and $25.80 on Ahrefs Lite, where the fee also buys an SEO suite. Evertune's demo-gated plan works out at $0.008 a prompt, as it counts prompts.
How often should AI visibility be tracked?
Daily tracking gives more samples to average, which matters because answers change from run to run. Weekly data, as Mangools offers, is enough to see a slow trend across many prompts.
Can you trust AI visibility tracking data?
Trust the trend across many prompts, not a single answer or ranking position. SparkToro's 2026 study found the same list of brands came back twice in under 1 in 100 runs, and vendors define share of voice differently.
Did you test these tracking tools hands-on?
No. We read each vendor's own pages on 28 and 29 September 2026 and used our own scan data, collected with Cituna. We did not run rival dashboards, so data quality inside them is not judged here.