The best AI visibility tools for marketing agencies in 2026 are Otterly.AI and Nightwatch for low per-client cost with branded reports, Peec AI and Promptwatch for dedicated agency plans with pitch projects, and Rankability for unlimited clients on every major engine. Profound is the enterprise option at $99 a month plus $399 per client workspace, which comes to $2,094 a month for five clients.
Which AI visibility tools suit marketing agencies in 2026?
How this list works: we picked tools that publish at least one agency feature (multi-client workspaces, white-label reports, pitch workspaces or per-client pricing), plus Cituna. Entries are ordered by the monthly cost of five clients with at least 20 tracked prompts each, on the cheapest plan that handles five client brands, low to high. Where no prompt count is published, we use the cheapest plan covering five clients. Euro prices sort at face value, ties go alphabetically, and tools whose five-client cost cannot be worked out come last. Every rival fact comes from the vendor's own pages, checked on 28 or 29 September 2026. Cituna is included because we build it; judge its entry by the same criteria.
| Tool | Best for | Engines covered | Entry price | Free trial | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Geoptie | Lowest cost per client | Any 4 of 7 per brand; no Grok | $49/mo | Not published | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Rankscale | Metered engines per client | All, credit-metered | $20/mo | 7 days, Pro only | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Nightwatch | White-label with rankings | 6; no Grok | €79/mo, billed yearly | 14 days, no card | 28 Sep 2026 |
| SE Ranking | AI inside an SEO platform | 5 LLMs on Core | $129/mo | 14 days, no card | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Otterly.AI | A cheap agency program | 4, plus 3 paid add-ons; no Grok | $29/mo | Yes, no card (7 or 14 days) | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Promptwatch | Unlimited pitch projects | 4 chosen from 11 on brand plans | $95/mo; agency from $199 | 7 days, brand plans | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Wellows | A pooled answer balance | 5; no Claude, Grok or Copilot | $29/mo | 7 days | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Peec AI | A dedicated agency plan | 3 chosen from 6 on brand plans | $95/mo; agency from $245 | Offered; length not published | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Rankability | Unlimited clients | 9, Grok and Copilot included | $497/mo, 12-month agreement | Not published | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Trakkr | Branded client portals | 8; no AI Mode or Copilot | $100/mo | 14 days, card required | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit | Agencies on Semrush | 4; no Claude or Grok stated | $99/mo per domain, billed annually | None | 28 Sep 2026 |
| xseek | Per-site billing | 5 per agency site | $249.99/mo; agency $250 base | Not published | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Gauge | Per-client content publishing | 6 on Growth | $599/mo; agency $300 per client | 1 week | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Profound | Enterprise client workspaces | 3 per client workspace | $99/mo agency base | 7-day brand trial | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Cituna | Written fixes, seven engines | 7 (no Copilot) | $39/mo | 3 days, card required | 29 Sep 2026 |
"Not published" means the vendor's own pages do not say so; a tool may still offer it.
What do five clients cost on each tool?
| Tool | Plan used | Five clients a month | Per client | Prompts per client | Checked |
|---|---|---|---|---|---|
| Geoptie | Professional (10 brands) | $99 | $19.80 | Not published | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Rankscale | Pro (10 dashboards) | $99 | $19.80 | 20 daily on one engine | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Nightwatch | Professional | €159, billed yearly | €31.80 | 30 | 28 Sep 2026 |
| SE Ranking | Core plus Agency Pack | $172.20, billed annually | $34.44 | 20 | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Otterly.AI | Standard, Agency Partner | $189 | $37.80 | 30 | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Promptwatch | Agency Kick-off | $199 | $39.80 | Not published | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Wellows | Growth | $249 | $49.80 | 24 | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Peec AI | Agency Growth | $495 | $99 | About 55 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Rankability | Single plan | $497, 12-month agreement | $99.40 | 100 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Trakkr | Scale (10 brands) | $500 | $100 | Not published | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Semrush | 5 domains, prompt packs, Pro Report | $635, billed annually | $127 | 25 | 28 Sep 2026 |
| xseek | Agency program | $650 | $130 | 50 | 28 Sep 2026 |
| Gauge | Agency Mode | $1,500 | $300 | Not published | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Profound | Agency Growth plus 5 workspaces | $2,094 | $418.80 | 100 | 29 Sep 2026 |
| Cituna | Not published | Not published | Not published | Not published | 29 Sep 2026 |
The cheapest rows buy fewer engines or prompts per client. How much should you pay for AI visibility tools lists hidden costs such as engine add-ons.
Which tools are the best value for agencies?
1. Geoptie (best for the lowest cost per client)
Geoptie's Professional plan costs $99 a month, or $990 a year, and covers 10 brands; Starter, at $49, covers 2 (checked 28 September 2026). Each brand tracks any 4 of 7 engines, changeable at any time: ChatGPT, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Microsoft Copilot, Google AI Mode and Google AI Overviews. Grok is not offered. Checks are daily.
White-label reports and the REST API and MCP server start on Professional. Client seats are free and read-only, and team members are unlimited. Five clients cost $99 ÷ 5 = $19.80 each. Professional's prompt allowance is not published; Starter has 15.
Strength: the lowest five-client cost here, with Claude or Copilot selectable per client.
Limit: no Grok, no published trial, and no published prompt allowance on Professional.
Pick it if: you run many small clients and want white-label reports without a per-client fee.
2. Rankscale (best for metering engines per client)
Rankscale's Pro plan costs $99 a month, or $1,009.80 a year, for 1,200 credits and 10 brand dashboards, with unlimited seats (checked 28 September 2026). Every engine is available on every plan, Claude, Grok and Copilot included. A typical run costs 0.25 credits per engine, and Claude costs 2.
For five clients at 20 prompts each, 100 prompts daily on one engine uses 100 × 30 × 0.25 = 750 credits, inside Pro's 1,200. A second engine takes it to 1,500. White-label dashboards, the REST API and affiliate commissions come on Growth, the agency plan, at $385 a month for 5,500 credits. MCP is on every plan.
Strength: every engine, metered, so each client uses only the engines it needs.
Limit: white label starts at $385, and Claude uses credits eight times faster than ChatGPT.
Pick it if: your clients need different engines and you want one credit pool across them.
3. Nightwatch (best for white-label reports next to Google rankings)
Nightwatch lists Professional at €159 a month billed yearly, with 150 AI prompts and 4,500 AI answers a month (checked 28 September 2026). Every plan tracks ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Mode and AI Overviews daily. Grok is not listed, and its pages disagree on Copilot.
White-label reports and API access start on Professional, and its agency page describes unlimited client workspaces from one login, with client logins. Five clients on Professional get 30 prompts each for €159 ÷ 5 = €31.80. The 14-day trial needs no card.
Strength: AI answers and Google rankings in one branded client report.
Limit: billed yearly in euros, and no Grok.
Pick it if: you already report Google rankings to clients and want AI answers in the same report.
4. SE Ranking (best for AI tracking inside an SEO platform)
SE Ranking's Core plan costs $129 a month, or $103.20 a month billed annually, with 100 AI prompts checked daily on 5 LLMs, 10 projects, Search Console, GA4 and Data Studio integrations, API credits and MCP access (checked 28 September 2026). The Agency Pack adds white label and 30 client seats for $69 a month, on annual billing only.
Five clients: $103.20 + $69 = $172.20 a month billed annually, or $34.44 each with 20 prompts. The Agency Pack does not apply to SE Visible, the standalone AI tracker, which says Claude is coming. The 14-day trial needs no card.
Strength: Search Console, GA4 and white-label reports in the platform that already tracks keywords.
Limit: white label needs annual billing, and 20 prompts per client is the floor.
Pick it if: your agency already runs SEO reporting and wants AI answers added to it.
5. Otterly.AI (best for a low-cost agency program)
Otterly.AI's Standard plan costs $189 a month, or $160 billed annually, and Standard subscribers can get Agency Partner status: 150 prompts instead of 100, unlimited workspaces, pitch workspaces, branded Looker Studio reports and one invoice (checked 28 September 2026). Lite, at $29, has one workspace.
Engines are ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot, checked daily. On Standard, Gemini and AI Mode cost $59 a month each and Claude $109; Grok is not published. Five clients get 30 prompts each for $189 ÷ 5 = $37.80. With all three add-ons it is $189 + $59 + $59 + $109 = $416, or $83.20 per client.
Strength: a published agency program on a $189 plan, with Copilot included.
Limit: engine add-ons more than double the bill, and there is no Grok.
Pick it if: your clients' buyers use ChatGPT, Perplexity, Copilot and Google, and you want branded reports cheaply. See Otterly.AI alternatives.
6. Promptwatch (best for unlimited client and pitch projects)
Promptwatch sells three agency tiers: Kick-off at $199 a month ($1,990 a year), Growth at $399 and Scale at $799 (checked 29 September 2026). Its agencies page says all three include unlimited regular projects and unlimited pitch projects and 10 seats, with a white-label dashboard, API, MCP and Data Studio.
Five clients on Kick-off cost $199 ÷ 5 = $39.80 each, but the prompt allowance of each agency tier is not published. On the brand plans, each plan tracks 4 models daily from a list of 11 that includes Claude, Grok and AI Mode, and Search Console is on every plan (why that matters). Copilot is not listed.
Strength: unlimited clients and pitch projects on the cheapest agency tier.
Limit: without a published prompt allowance, real per-client capacity is unclear.
Pick it if: you pitch often and want white-label dashboards with API access.
7. Wellows (best for a pooled answer balance)
Wellows counts answers: one prompt on one engine for one day is one answer. Growth costs $249 a month for 18,000 answers, or 120 prompts daily on all five engines: ChatGPT, Gemini, Perplexity, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode (checked 28 September 2026).
Every plan has unlimited projects and seats, and the agencies page lists white-label client dashboards and prospect audits. Five clients on Growth get 24 prompts each for $49.80; Standard, at $97, gives under 9 each. Search Console is on every plan, and API and MCP are not published.
Strength: one balance shared across unlimited clients, with white-label dashboards.
Limit: a heavy month ends collection early, unused answers do not roll over, and there is no Claude or Grok.
Pick it if: your clients need Google's AI features, ChatGPT and Perplexity, and you want to move capacity between them.
Which tools cost more per client?
8. Peec AI (best for a dedicated agency plan)
Peec AI's agency plans are credit-based: one prompt on one model for one day is one credit. Growth costs $495 a month, or $420 billed annually, for 25,000 credits, labelled 277 prompts daily, and Peec aims it at boutique agencies with 3 to 10 clients (checked 29 September 2026).
The agency page lists white-label reporting, client seats, consolidated billing, free 7-day pitch projects and view-only client dashboards. Five clients on Growth cost $99 each for about 55 prompts each. The agency plans do not break out models; the brand plans choose 3 from six, with Claude and Grok on Enterprise.
Strength: white label, pitch projects and client dashboards in one agency package.
Limit: Claude and Grok are Enterprise-only on the brand plans.
Pick it if: you want a purpose-built agency plan for up to 10 clients. See Peec AI alternatives.
9. Rankability (best for unlimited clients on every engine)
Rankability's pricing page lists one plan: $4,970 a year, or $497 a month billed monthly with a 12-month agreement (checked 29 September 2026). It includes 500 prompts on ChatGPT, Google AI Mode, Google AI Overviews, Claude, Perplexity, Gemini, Grok, Copilot and Meta AI, with unlimited clients and users.
It is built for agencies: a client portal, revocable share links, a lead generator and prospect reports. The Agent API, MCP and native Search Console, GA4 and Bing Webmaster Tools connections are included. White label is not stated. Five clients get 100 prompts each for $99.40. Its Perplexity tracker page says $99 a month, cancel any time, which contradicts the pricing page.
Strength: every major engine and unlimited clients on one plan.
Limit: a 12-month commitment, and conflicting prices on its own pages.
Pick it if: you want one contract that covers every client and engine.
10. Trakkr (best for branded client portals)
Trakkr's Scale plan costs $500 a month, or $5,000 a year, for 10 brands, unlimited seats, client access and white-label client portals with your own domain, logo and branded emails, with no separate white-label fee (checked 28 September 2026). The REST API starts on Scale. Every plan includes ChatGPT, Claude, Gemini, Perplexity, AI Overviews, Grok, DeepSeek and Meta AI, checked daily; AI Mode and Copilot are not listed.
Five clients on Scale cost $100 each. Growth lists 50 prompts per brand, but Scale's per-brand allowance is not published. The 14-day trial is on Growth and requires a card.
Strength: branded portals on your own domain, with Claude and Grok included.
Limit: no AI Mode or Copilot, and a jump from $100 to $500 to track more than one brand.
Pick it if: clients expect a branded portal they can log into.
11. Semrush AI Visibility Toolkit (best for agencies already on Semrush)
Semrush's AI Visibility Toolkit costs $99 a month per domain billed annually, with 25 custom prompts tracked daily. An extra domain costs $99 a month, 50 more prompts $60, and the white-label Pro Report add-on $20 (checked 28 September 2026). It covers ChatGPT, Google AI, Gemini and Perplexity; Claude, Grok and Copilot are not stated.
Five clients: 5 × $99 = $495. Semrush's pages do not say whether each extra domain brings its own prompts, so reaching 20 per client may take two 50-prompt packs ($120), plus $20 for white label: $635 a month, or $127 per client. There is no free trial.
Strength: research on any domain, next to the SEO data you already report.
Limit: per-domain pricing, a small prompt allowance and no trial.
Pick it if: your agency already runs client work in Semrush.
12. xseek (best for per-site billing)
xseek's agency program is a $250 monthly platform base, covering one client site and unlimited seats, plus $100 a month for each added site. Each site gets 50 prompts on ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, AI Overviews and Copilot (checked 28 September 2026).
Five clients: $250 + 4 × $100 = $650 a month, or $130 per client. The program includes white-label PDF and CSV exports, an agency dashboard, client viewer logins, and the xseek API and MCP. Cadence and trial terms are not published.
Strength: simple per-site maths, with Copilot on every client site.
Limit: no Claude, Grok or AI Mode on agency sites.
Pick it if: you want each client to be a clear line item on your invoice.
13. Gauge (best for per-client content publishing)
Gauge's Agency Mode costs $300 a month per active client instance, and pitch workspaces run 100 prompts across all AI models for prospects at no extra charge (checked 29 September 2026). Five clients: 5 × $300 = $1,500 a month. The prompt allowance per instance is not published.
Growth tracks ChatGPT, Google AI Overviews, AI Mode, Gemini, Perplexity and Microsoft Copilot. Claude and Grok need Enterprise, or your own Anthropic or xAI API key on any plan. MCP and Search Console are on Growth, and the content engine publishes to Webflow, Framer, Sanity and GitHub. White label is not published.
Strength: free pitch workspaces, and content that publishes to the client's CMS.
Limit: $300 per client, with no published prompt allowance or white label.
Pick it if: you bill clients for content production as well as tracking.
14. Profound (best for enterprise client workspaces)
Profound's Agency Growth plan costs $99 a month and includes 10 pitch workspaces a month, each running 25 prompts daily for 7 days on ChatGPT, Perplexity and Google AI Overviews (checked 29 September 2026). Full client workspaces are an add-on at $399 a month each, with 100 prompts daily on the same three engines and 400 agent credits a month.
Five clients: $99 + 5 × $399 = $2,094 a month, or $418.80 per client. The plan includes 5 agency seats, consolidated billing and CSV or JSON exports for client workspaces, but no API. White label is not published.
Strength: 10 pitch workspaces a month for prospect audits.
Limit: the highest five-client cost here, for three engines per client.
Pick it if: your clients are large brands and the retainer covers $399 per client. See Profound alternatives.
15. Cituna (best for written fixes across seven engines)
Cituna checks seven engines daily from $39 a month: ChatGPT, Perplexity, Gemini, Claude, Grok, Google AI Overviews and Google AI Mode (checked 29 September 2026). It costs $39, $119 or $399 a month, and Google Search Console and MCP are included. It writes the fix for each gap it finds and publishes articles.
It comes last because this list does not cost it per client. Cituna is on this list because we build it.
Strength: Claude and Grok in the base engine set, with a written fix for each gap.
Limit: no Microsoft Copilot, a 3-day trial that needs a card, and no five-client cost on this page to compare.
Pick it if: your clients' buyers use Claude or Grok and you want to deliver fixes, not just reports. See Cituna's plans at cituna.com
How should an agency choose?
Match the tool to how you sell: pitch workspaces if you win work with audits (see how to run an AI visibility audit), white label if clients judge you on reports. The wider market is in the 10 best AI visibility tools, the best tracking tools and how to choose an AI visibility tool, and getting into "best tools" roundups is a client deliverable in itself.
Frequently asked questions
How much does an AI visibility tool cost per client?
For five clients, published plans range from $19.80 per client (Geoptie or Rankscale) to $418.80 (Profound), checked 28 and 29 September 2026. The cheap end buys fewer engines or prompts.
Which AI visibility tools offer white-label reports?
On vendor pages checked 28 and 29 September 2026: Peec AI, Promptwatch, Geoptie, Nightwatch, SE Ranking (Agency Pack), Rankscale (Growth), Trakkr (Scale), Wellows, xseek and Semrush (Pro Report). Otterly.AI offers branded Looker Studio reports.
Which tools let agencies run pitch audits for prospects?
Profound includes 10 pitch workspaces a month, Peec AI free 7-day pitch projects, Promptwatch unlimited pitch projects, and Gauge and Otterly.AI pitch workspaces, per pages checked 28 and 29 September 2026. Rankability and Wellows offer prospect reports.
Can an agency use Cituna for client work?
Cituna costs $39, $119 or $399 a month, checks seven engines daily and writes the fix for each gap, with Search Console and MCP included. This list does not cost it per client, so check its pricing page for how many client brands each plan covers. It does not track Microsoft Copilot.
How many engines should an agency track for each client?
Track the engines each client's buyers use, and check how the tool charges for more. Otterly.AI sells Gemini, AI Mode and Claude as add-ons, Rankscale meters engines in credits, and Profound's agency workspaces cover three engines.